Return to Headlines

District Receives Great Designation From TDOE & 2021-2022 Reward Schools Announced

We are very excited to announce that Wilson County Schools has been designated as an “Advancing District” by the Tennessee Department of Education. 

This designation places the district among the higher tier of academic performing districts across the entire state. This designation was based on various data points from the 2021-2022 school year. When taking into account the disruptions that COVID had caused in previous years, this designation is something to be extremely proud of. 

Also, it was recently announced that the district received a max LEVEL 5 for growth by TDOE. In addition, the district had eight schools named as “Reward Schools” for the 2021-2022 school year. Those schools include:

  • Gladeville Elementary School
  • Green Hill High School
  • Mt. Juliet High School
  • Rutland Elementary School
  • Springdale Elementary School
  • Watertown High School
  • Watertown Middle School
  • W.A. Wright Elementary School

During the September Board of Education Meeting, all Reward Schools were recognized and honored. Director of Schools, Jeff Luttrell also provided some powerful words of support regarding the dedicated commitment from our administrators, teachers and staff. All of that is in the video.